request a pause before exit!

General discussion about StarTools.

request a pause before exit!

Postby Lawrence » Thu Nov 01, 2018 2:23 pm

Before I ask a minor request, I would like to mention that for the first time in many years I am finally able to get some meaningful image processing - all because of Star Tools. I have used different i.p. software over the years and never got on very well with them. Finally I am getting there with ST. Thanks Ivo! :-)

Simple request:
On more than one occasion I have accidently touched the x at top right and closed the program, losing every stage of processing. Could we have a safety message come up asking us to confirm closure?

Thanks
Lawrence Harris
Lawrence
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2015 1:30 pm

Re: request a pause before exit!

Postby admin » Thu Apr 25, 2019 2:32 am

Hi Lawrence,

This has now been added to the Windows and Linux versions as of 1.4.346 beta.

Cheers,
Ivo Jager
StarTools creator and astronomy enthusiast
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1639
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:51 pm
Location: Melbourne


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron