32-bit Grayscale TIF

Bugs, glitches and unexpected behaviour.

32-bit Grayscale TIF

Postby ecuador » Fri Sep 02, 2016 8:29 pm

When I open any 32-bit (float) grayscale TIF (created either from DSS or Photoshop), I don't get any error but the image is all black (stays black with autodev, so really black). I have to convert them to 32-bit color to see them in ST.
Since there is no message about unsupported format, I assume this behavior is unintended.

OS X, Alpha 1.4.322
ecuador
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2015 10:23 pm

Re: 32-bit Grayscale TIF

Postby admin » Sun Sep 04, 2016 6:17 am

I assume this behavior is unintended.

It is indeed. Thank you for reporting this! :thumbsup:
Ivo Jager
StarTools creator and astronomy enthusiast
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1531
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:51 pm
Location: Melbourne

Re: 32-bit Grayscale TIF

Postby admin » Sun Sep 18, 2016 3:56 am

I think this is fixed in 1.4.324 now (tested a 32-bit FP TIF without problems on MacOSX). Do let me know!
Ivo Jager
StarTools creator and astronomy enthusiast
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1531
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:51 pm
Location: Melbourne


Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest