Autodev: save ROI rectangle as well?

Requests for new features and wish-list items.

Autodev: save ROI rectangle as well?

Postby micheleorsini » Sun Oct 29, 2017 9:43 am

Hi,
this would be very useful when trying to reproduce someone else steps (as well mine when redoing everything just to change a few params)

Michele
micheleorsini
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 7:28 pm

Re: Autodev: save ROI rectangle as well?

Postby admin » Mon Nov 06, 2017 4:08 am

This has now been implemented in 1.4.330 alpha.

Hope this helps!
Ivo Jager
StarTools creator and astronomy enthusiast
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1658
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:51 pm
Location: Melbourne

Re: Autodev: save ROI rectangle as well?

Postby micheleorsini » Tue Nov 07, 2017 11:06 am

thank you!!

I often replay many times my workflow to tweak module settings here and there (last time: 6 times!) and I was forced to use Develop instead of Autodev because I was not able to reproduce this module operation properly unless I picked no roi

Michele Orsini
micheleorsini
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 7:28 pm

Re: Autodev: save ROI rectangle as well?

Postby micheleorsini » Tue Nov 07, 2017 4:44 pm

Alpha does not start on Mac

Specs:

mac.jpg
mac.jpg (84.89 KiB) Viewed 372 times


how can I help you? stacktrace, system events? tell me, I'm a developer (rookie in mac, but experienced in other platforms ;) )

tried in the terminal to see if I could get any meaningful message, got this: "“StarTools” can’t be opened because Sandbox is not allowed to open documents in Terminal."
micheleorsini
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 7:28 pm

Re: Autodev: save ROI rectangle as well?

Postby admin » Tue Nov 28, 2017 3:46 am

Ivo Jager
StarTools creator and astronomy enthusiast
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1658
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:51 pm
Location: Melbourne

Re: Autodev: save ROI rectangle as well?

Postby micheleorsini » Tue Nov 28, 2017 7:23 pm

oh man, sometimes I'm feeling *so stupid*!

yes, it worked, thank you!!

M.
micheleorsini
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 7:28 pm

Re: Autodev: save ROI rectangle as well?

Postby admin » Wed Nov 29, 2017 12:36 am

micheleorsini wrote:oh man, sometimes I'm feeling *so stupid*!

yes, it worked, thank you!!

M.


Not stupid at all on your behalf! This really shouldn't be an issue, but unfortunately it is, purely due to Apple's increasingly hostile policies towards small developers. :(
Ivo Jager
StarTools creator and astronomy enthusiast
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1658
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:51 pm
Location: Melbourne


Return to Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron