automatic output extension

Requests for new features and wish-list items.

automatic output extension

Postby xiando » Sat Sep 12, 2015 2:15 pm

When I load a file, it's in fits format. Unfortunately, when I go to save a file, you maintain the FITs extension, which precludes a simple save and requires changing the extension from .fit or .fts to .tif or .jpg. wouldn't it make sense that since Star Tools only saves to TIF and jpg formats, that only jpg or TIF would be auto appended to the file name? Not sure why I have to manually input the extension each time I save a file. It's counter-intuitive and ergonomically clumsy.

thanks

x
xiando
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2015 2:57 pm

Re: automatic output extension

Postby admin » Sun Sep 13, 2015 9:22 pm

Noted. :thumbsup:
Ivo Jager
StarTools creator and astronomy enthusiast
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1553
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:51 pm
Location: Melbourne


Return to Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron