Page 1 of 1

Prompt when closing Startool

PostPosted: Sun Feb 07, 2016 8:29 pm
by LanFeusT
Hi!

So this happened to me a couple times already, enough that I think a small feature request was warranted ^^

I have two monitors, right one is usually with Chrome, left one with startools... often when trying to click my left most tab on my right screen I go a tad too far and click on the top right part of my left screen, just where the Close button for windows is. I usually browse online, while waiting for Startools to do it's stuff.

It would be awesome if you have an image open that clicking the button would prompt you whether you really want to close or not, I was near the end of my processing and have to redo it all now.

Entirely my fault! But I would love that option to be in! :)

Re: Prompt when closing Startool

PostPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2016 9:59 am
by ecuador
Agh, second time it happens to me as well! Upvoting this ;)

Re: Prompt when closing Startool

PostPosted: Fri Jan 19, 2018 8:01 pm
by LookinUp
ecuador wrote:Agh, second time it happens to me as well! Upvoting this ;)


and my I also throw my vote to this one too?! accidently click the wrong button....where'd it go :confusion-shrug: :D

Re: Prompt when closing Startool

PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2018 4:48 pm
by scadvice
Yes, please, please add a "Do you really want to exit Star Tools?" I've done the same thing twice now. :doh:

Re: Prompt when closing Startool

PostPosted: Thu Apr 25, 2019 2:33 am
by admin
Hi all,

This has now been added to the Windows and Linux versions as of 1.4.346 beta.

Cheers,

Re: Prompt when closing Startool

PostPosted: Thu Apr 25, 2019 12:46 pm
by happy-kat
that's brilliant thank you

Re: Prompt when closing Startool

PostPosted: Fri May 17, 2019 12:22 pm
by happy-kat
and the new prompt saved me today, very happy thank you.