Page 1 of 1

Magic Module

PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2017 2:55 am
by kevin.mcde
I'm really new to StarTools and so far I really like.

Currently, going back and reprocessing some of my old images uses StarTools. I'm trying to reduce some stars in general and decrease a blotted star.

I've found several mentions of the Magic Module with pretty good directions. Only problem is my Magic Module is "greyed out" or not active.

How do I start up this module?

Thanks
Kevin

Re: Magic Module

PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2017 10:42 am
by admin
Hi Kevin,

Welcome to the forum!

Some modules are greyed out while Tracking is on. This is because the use of them would otherwise interfere with StarTools ability to accurately track signal evolution.

So, the answer is to process your image first from start to finish and then, once Tracking is switched off (and noise reduction has done its thing), apply touch ups, such as using the Magic module.

Hope this helps!

Re: Magic Module

PostPosted: Tue Apr 11, 2017 2:05 am
by kevin.mcde
Awesome!
Thanks you very much.