save module

Questions and answers about problems with the software, modules or functionality.

save module

Postby mhamburg » Tue Jul 18, 2017 11:08 pm

Hi Ivo,
I just installed and tested v.1.4.328. Everything went well until I tried to save the final image which appeared as a.fts file. StarTools said it could only save as.tif file. Okay. So when I clicked on "save as" in my destination folder in my Windows 10 machine, it only gave me the option of saving as "all files." I could not specify .tif. Is this a StarTools issue or a Windows issue?I have never had this problem before. Thanks for the help.

Michael Hamburg :?:
mhamburg
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2014 12:40 pm

Re: save module

Postby admin » Thu Jul 20, 2017 12:51 am

Hi Michael,


Just add a .tif extension manually and you should be good (you can also export to JPEG this way).
Ivo Jager
StarTools creator and astronomy enthusiast
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1553
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:51 pm
Location: Melbourne


Return to Software Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest