Star Tools Not Responding

Questions and answers about problems with the software, modules or functionality.

Star Tools Not Responding

Postby LookinUp » Fri Apr 10, 2020 7:17 pm

Hi
I hope someone can help with an issue I've been getting today. I had to rebuild my laptop, log story but I did and only relevant here as previously had no issue with Star Tools on the same laptop and could run any of the versions available, including any beta versions.
Since the reinstall, and to be honest today has been the first chance I've had to do anything since the Covid-19 lock-down in the UK I've had the following issue.

The issue: when I load the .fts file from DSS ST hangs and then comes back with a 'Not Responding' message and the file doesn't load. I'm sure it will be something I've done or not but can't find out what it is.

Any help would be much appreciated!

Currently have 1.5.369MR3 installed

Cheers

Phil
LookinUp
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 6:12 pm
Location: Innerleithen, Scottish Borders

Re: Star Tools Not Responding

Postby admin » Sat Apr 11, 2020 1:03 pm

Hi Phil,

That sounds really strange. Does the file load eventually after letting it sit there for a while?
Does the same happen in the 1.6.x version?

Thank you & stay safe!

Ivo
Ivo Jager
StarTools creator and astronomy enthusiast
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2212
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:51 pm
Location: Melbourne


Return to Software Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest