Magic Module

Guides, tutorials, tips & tricks.

Magic Module

Postby kevin.mcde » Mon Apr 10, 2017 2:55 am

I'm really new to StarTools and so far I really like.

Currently, going back and reprocessing some of my old images uses StarTools. I'm trying to reduce some stars in general and decrease a blotted star.

I've found several mentions of the Magic Module with pretty good directions. Only problem is my Magic Module is "greyed out" or not active.

How do I start up this module?

Thanks
Kevin
kevin.mcde
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 11:59 pm

Re: Magic Module

Postby admin » Mon Apr 10, 2017 10:42 am

Hi Kevin,

Welcome to the forum!

Some modules are greyed out while Tracking is on. This is because the use of them would otherwise interfere with StarTools ability to accurately track signal evolution.

So, the answer is to process your image first from start to finish and then, once Tracking is switched off (and noise reduction has done its thing), apply touch ups, such as using the Magic module.

Hope this helps!
Ivo Jager
StarTools creator and astronomy enthusiast
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1541
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:51 pm
Location: Melbourne

Re: Magic Module

Postby kevin.mcde » Tue Apr 11, 2017 2:05 am

Awesome!
Thanks you very much.
kevin.mcde
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 11:59 pm


Return to Tutorials & Guides

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron