Utility to replay StarTools sessions

General discussion about StarTools.

Re: Utility to replay StarTools sessions

Postby cytan299 » Mon Jan 14, 2019 8:48 pm

Hi Guy,
Yes, I'll be willing to test on my Mac.

cytan
cytan299
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2016 11:49 am

Re: Utility to replay StarTools sessions

Postby Guy » Fri Jan 25, 2019 7:44 pm

I have created a new version (0.43) ready for testers to download.

The significant changes are:

- Mouse control now uses StarTools API - Many thanks Ivo - requires StarTools version 1.4.340
- StarTools no longer needs to be the active window - it just stays fully visible
- New log Commands:
SetImageSize - sets the size of the image
SaveImage - saves an image file at the end of a module
Restore - allows clicking of the 'Restore' button
- Fixed bug where slider setting was inaccurate after using Crop module
- Some other minor stability and usability improvements.

Just download it as before.

Let me know of any problems you have - or any ideas for improvements.
Many thanks for the feedback so far.

Guy
Guy
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2015 8:35 am

Re: Utility to replay StarTools sessions

Postby Guy » Mon Feb 18, 2019 9:09 am

I have created a new version (0.44) ready for testers to download.

The significant changes are:

  • Improved Performance when setting sliders by click
  • Snapshot Support - option to save a snapshot at end of each module.
  • Added M8 by KurtM Demo session
    Requires download to 'Demo' folder of image: http://download.startools.org/TutorialD ... tM_M8.tiff
  • Support of image size log entry - no more need to enter image size
    Requires StarTools version 1.4.341 or later
  • Added support for Page1 Questions
  • Improved Questions and other Prompt processing
  • Some other minor bug fixes

Just download it as before.

Let me know of any problems you have - or any ideas for improvements.
Many thanks for the feedback so far.

Guy
Guy
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2015 8:35 am

Re: Utility to replay StarTools sessions

Postby Guy » Mon Mar 04, 2019 5:50 pm

I have created a new version (0.45) ready for testers to download.

The significant changes are:
  • You can now select parts of the Session to run using Drop-down lists to select the module to run From and the module to run To
  • Added in-Module commands to allow for more complex playback in Modules like 'Layer' and 'Mask':
    Command: ModuleButtonPress(<Button>) to press any top button in the current module
    Command: ModuleSetControl(<Control>,<Value>) to set any control in the current module
  • Customised Session logs are now stored in 'Sessions' sub-folder by default
  • Other minor bug fixes

Just download it as before.

Let me know of any problems you have - or any ideas for improvements.
Many thanks for the feedback so far.

Guy
Guy
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2015 8:35 am

Re: Utility to replay StarTools sessions

Postby Guy » Sat Mar 23, 2019 12:01 pm

I have created a new version (0.45.44) ready for testers to download.

The significant changes are:

- Added ability to define Subroutines - allowing, for example, easy common pre-processing of LRGB data.
- Added ability to extract session based on 'To' and 'From' modules
- Added check on accuracy of setting - with any problems recorded in log
- Other bug fixes

Just download it as before.

Let me know of any problems you have - or any ideas for improvements.
Many thanks for the feedback so far.

Guy
Guy
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2015 8:35 am

Re: Utility to replay StarTools sessions

Postby sjcunningham44 » Mon Apr 22, 2019 6:30 pm

I am very much interested in this utility. I have just joined this forum, so I am unable to use the control panel to download the program. How many posts are required to be able to use the control panel?
sjcunningham44
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2019 6:56 pm
Location: Oak Grove, MO USA

Re: Utility to replay StarTools sessions

Postby admin » Tue Apr 23, 2019 10:04 am

sjcunningham44 wrote:I am very much interested in this utility. I have just joined this forum, so I am unable to use the control panel to download the program. How many posts are required to be able to use the control panel?

Hi, it's 3 posts. I just changed you out of the 'newly registered' pool, see if it works now. Sorry about the inconvenience. The odd spambot comes through the defenses now and then, and this measure keeps them from spamming people through PM. Let me know if you have any trouble with the PM.
Ivo Jager
StarTools creator and astronomy enthusiast
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1643
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:51 pm
Location: Melbourne

Previous

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron