Banding module in Startools 1.7.461

General discussion about StarTools.
Post Reply
AstroNebulee
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2021 1:59 pm

Banding module in Startools 1.7.461

Post by AstroNebulee »

Hi
I can't seem to find the banding module in the latest version of star tools 1.7.461. I was hoping to use this on the horizontal banding I get from my Canon 600D, is there another way of removing the banding ftom my images.
Mike in Rancho
Posts: 307
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2021 10:05 pm

Re: Banding module in Startools 1.7.461

Post by Mike in Rancho »

Maybe in Wipe, try the artificial dark/bias and one of the horizontal choices?
AstroNebulee
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2021 1:59 pm

Re: Banding module in Startools 1.7.461

Post by AstroNebulee »

Mike in Rancho wrote: Mon Nov 29, 2021 4:54 am Maybe in Wipe, try the artificial dark/bias and one of the horizontal choices?
Thank you Mike, I'll give that a try.
hixx
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2019 3:36 pm

Re: Banding module in Startools 1.7.461

Post by hixx »

Hi try Correlation Filtering in Wipe which effectively took over this job since ST 7
See new manual of Wipe module for more details
clear skies,
jochen
AstroNebulee
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2021 1:59 pm

Re: Banding module in Startools 1.7.461

Post by AstroNebulee »

hixx wrote: Mon Nov 29, 2021 6:26 am Hi try Correlation Filtering in Wipe which effectively took over this job since ST 7
See new manual of Wipe module for more details
clear skies,
jochen
Hi Jochen
Thank you for your help and glad to know that the correlation filtering in Wipe is the same as the banding module, I shall try this function in Wipe, thank you.
Clear skies
AstroNebulee
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2021 1:59 pm

Re: Banding module in Startools 1.7.461

Post by AstroNebulee »

Hi
Just to say I've found the correct setting now in the wipe function uding the synthetic darks and flats and choosing adaptive horizontal banding.
Thank you for your help and Ivo for helping me to via email. 👍
Post Reply