ST 1.6 Autodev ? boxes not popping up help

Bugs, glitches and unexpected behaviour.
Post Reply
User avatar
skygaze
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2020 9:49 pm

ST 1.6 Autodev ? boxes not popping up help

Post by skygaze »

I've noticed that in autodev, when I click on Shadow linearity, no explanation dialog box pops up.
Else, I'm lovin' it!
Cheers,
Alister.
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2501
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:51 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: ST 1.6 Autodev ? boxes not popping up help

Post by admin »

skygaze wrote:I've noticed that in autodev, when I click on Shadow linearity, no explanation dialog box pops up.
Else, I'm lovin' it!
Cheers,
Alister.
Hi Alister,

That's odd... the latest version should definitely give you some info. E.g.;
StarTools_148.png
StarTools_148.png (168.54 KiB) Viewed 2407 times
Is this the absolute latest version?

Thank you!
Ivo Jager
StarTools creator and astronomy enthusiast
User avatar
skygaze
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2020 9:49 pm

Re: ST 1.6 Autodev ? boxes not popping up help

Post by skygaze »

1.6.392 beta distro windows is 2020/03/29.
Regards,
Alister.
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2501
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:51 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: ST 1.6 Autodev ? boxes not popping up help

Post by admin »

Thank you. I'm unable to replicate this. :( Does this happen on 1.6.394?
Ivo Jager
StarTools creator and astronomy enthusiast
User avatar
skygaze
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2020 9:49 pm

Re: ST 1.6 Autodev ? boxes not popping up help

Post by skygaze »

HI Ivo, confirmed with 1.6.394RC on Win10 box, the pop-up ?helps are not working on AutoDev and ManDev, but they are on everything else I have come across (though not exhaustively).
Alister.
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2501
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:51 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: ST 1.6 Autodev ? boxes not popping up help

Post by admin »

Hi Alister,

Thank you for testing 1.6.394RC. I really don't know what to tell you. I cannot for the life of me replicate this issue. :(
Can you confirm for me you that - aside from the executable - you also extracted the latest 'resources' file?

Thank you!
Ivo Jager
StarTools creator and astronomy enthusiast
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2501
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:51 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: ST 1.6 Autodev ? boxes not popping up help

Post by admin »

Hi Alister,

I finally ran into this bug. It only happened on second and subsequent launches of AutoDev (same behaviour in Develop). This is now fixed in 1.6.395 RC4. Thanks for your patience! :thumbsup:
Ivo Jager
StarTools creator and astronomy enthusiast
Post Reply