rc3 wipe crash

Bugs, glitches and unexpected behaviour.
Post Reply
Burly
Posts: 265
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2015 7:06 am
Location: Northamptonshie uk

rc3 wipe crash

Post by Burly »

Had this happen a few times seems replicable during wipe if i try to use sample precision 2048 this using the gpu version ivo ST crashes and shuts down.

NB . Also contrast crash, precision at 1024 crashes out too .
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2555
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:51 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: rc3 wipe crash

Post by admin »

Thank you. This is sounds like an "overload" issue. Are you using an underpowered GPU? (for example iGPU?).
Does the custom-TDR -trick help?
Ivo Jager
StarTools creator and astronomy enthusiast
Burly
Posts: 265
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2015 7:06 am
Location: Northamptonshie uk

Re: rc3 wipe crash

Post by Burly »

System running Gtx 1060 6gb graphics card ,running 32gb Ram , ryzen 5 cpu , I will investigate Ivo .
Post Reply