32-bit Grayscale TIF

Bugs, glitches and unexpected behaviour.
Post Reply
ecuador
Posts: 98
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2015 10:23 pm

32-bit Grayscale TIF

Post by ecuador »

When I open any 32-bit (float) grayscale TIF (created either from DSS or Photoshop), I don't get any error but the image is all black (stays black with autodev, so really black). I have to convert them to 32-bit color to see them in ST.
Since there is no message about unsupported format, I assume this behavior is unintended.

OS X, Alpha 1.4.322
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2316
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:51 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: 32-bit Grayscale TIF

Post by admin »

I assume this behavior is unintended.
It is indeed. Thank you for reporting this! :thumbsup:
Ivo Jager
StarTools creator and astronomy enthusiast
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2316
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:51 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: 32-bit Grayscale TIF

Post by admin »

I think this is fixed in 1.4.324 now (tested a 32-bit FP TIF without problems on MacOSX). Do let me know!
Ivo Jager
StarTools creator and astronomy enthusiast
Post Reply