Page 1 of 1

no colour with 1.5.368

Posted: Thu Sep 26, 2019 6:24 pm
by alacant
Hi everyone

No go with colour on 1.5 when opening with '...was bayered but not white balanced' (1.4 works OK)
Black and white with 1.5. Colour with 1.4
sample fits:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1DQTE8 ... eP-xv16Qir

Can anyone help?
Cheers

Re: no colour with 1.5.368

Posted: Fri Sep 27, 2019 4:34 am
by almcl
Ivo will doubtless be along to explain things fully, but the colour is there, but processing now runs with luminance and colour separated and several modules now just show the luminance signal. There is a colour (or color) button in several of the modules, Wipe being one such, and colour becomes fully visible finally when the colour module is activated.

Here's your image (processed in 1.5.369) binned, wiped, developed, colored and noise reduced:
r_unband_pp_NGC 6992_Light_stacked.jpg
r_unband_pp_NGC 6992_Light_stacked.jpg (159.37 KiB) Viewed 1397 times

Re: no colour with 1.5.368

Posted: Fri Sep 27, 2019 7:08 am
by alacant
Hi
Got it. Thanks for your time, explanation and processing.
Apologies for the noise and I promise to read the instructions next time!