Issue with De-noise in 64bit

Questions and answers about problems with the software, modules or functionality.
Post Reply
zen
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 6:39 am

Issue with De-noise in 64bit

Post by zen »

HI Ivo
Every time I use De-noise on any image, the program stops working and closes down and you lose what you have not already saved. The tracking is turned off when I use this function.
Is this normal ?
Regards
charles
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2401
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:51 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: Issue with De-noise in 64bit

Post by admin »

zen wrote:HI Ivo
Every time I use De-noise on any image, the program stops working and closes down and you lose what you have not already saved. The tracking is turned off when I use this function.
Is this normal ?
Regards
charles
Hi Charles,

This is certainly not normal behaviour! What platform is this on and which version of StarTools are you using? Does the problem happen in the latest beta?

Thanks!

Ivo
Ivo Jager
StarTools creator and astronomy enthusiast
zen
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 6:39 am

Re: Issue with De-noise in 64bit

Post by zen »

Hi Ivo,
The ST version is 1.3.5.256 and the platform is I5 processor with 16gig Ram running Win7 64bit.
Charles
Last edited by zen on Tue Oct 01, 2013 8:22 am, edited 1 time in total.
zen
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 6:39 am

Re: Issue with De-noise in 64bit

Post by zen »

Hi Ivo,
I ran it on an earlier version Beta 1.3.4.247 and it worked fine.
Charles
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2401
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:51 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: Issue with De-noise in 64bit

Post by admin »

Hmmm... I'm on it!
Ivo Jager
StarTools creator and astronomy enthusiast
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2401
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:51 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: Issue with De-noise in 64bit

Post by admin »

I was able to reproduce the bug with denoising without Tracking on.
It should be fixed in the latest version (now up for download).

Any reason why you would want to use denoise without Tracking on?
Ivo Jager
StarTools creator and astronomy enthusiast
zen
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 6:39 am

Re: Issue with De-noise in 64bit

Post by zen »

Hi Ivo,
I had an old image that was already processed and was just trying to bring out more detail with StarTools.
Thanks for all your help
Regards
Charles
Post Reply