no colour with 1.5.368

Bugs, glitches and unexpected behaviour.
Post Reply
alacant
Posts: 126
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2016 7:03 am

no colour with 1.5.368

Post by alacant »

Hi everyone

No go with colour on 1.5 when opening with '...was bayered but not white balanced' (1.4 works OK)
Black and white with 1.5. Colour with 1.4
sample fits:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1DQTE8 ... eP-xv16Qir

Can anyone help?
Cheers
almcl
Posts: 157
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2015 7:15 pm
Location: Shropshire. UK

Re: no colour with 1.5.368

Post by almcl »

Ivo will doubtless be along to explain things fully, but the colour is there, but processing now runs with luminance and colour separated and several modules now just show the luminance signal. There is a colour (or color) button in several of the modules, Wipe being one such, and colour becomes fully visible finally when the colour module is activated.

Here's your image (processed in 1.5.369) binned, wiped, developed, colored and noise reduced:
r_unband_pp_NGC 6992_Light_stacked.jpg
r_unband_pp_NGC 6992_Light_stacked.jpg (159.37 KiB) Viewed 1398 times
Skywatcher 190MN, astro modded Canon 700d, cls ccd, or Ha or Oiii filters, guided by OAG, ASI120, PHD2
alacant
Posts: 126
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2016 7:03 am

Re: no colour with 1.5.368

Post by alacant »

Hi
Got it. Thanks for your time, explanation and processing.
Apologies for the noise and I promise to read the instructions next time!
Post Reply